The Awards attracts 500 attendees including many of Victoria’s premier athletes and grassroots heroes.

Presented by the State Government of Victoria and Vicsport on the evening Wednesday 26 February, 2020 at Marvel Stadium, the Victorian Sport Awards honoured individual and team athletes, coaches, administrators and volunteers from both metropolitan and regional Victoria.

Parliamentary Secretary for Sport, Danielle Green said:

“Congratulations to all the achievers recognised in the Victorian Sport Awards. The hard work and dedication of athletes, coaches, officials, administrators and volunteers at all levels of sport is truly outstanding.”

Winners in all categories of the 2019 Victorian Sport Awards are as follows:

Southern Cross Trophies Coach of the Year

  • Jeff Hopkins (Football)

Gallagher Community Coach of the Year

  • Hannah Every-Hall (Rowing)

Sports Accounting Australia Official of the Year

  • Susan Taylor (Badminton)

Vicsport Community Official of the Year

  • Sally Whitehouse (Swimming)

SportsTG Sports Administrator of the Year – Eunice Gill Award

  • Grant Cosgriff (Triathlon)

Volunteer of the Year

  • Athena Babo (Football)

Love the Game Community Sporting Club of the Year

  • Kyvalley Tennis Club (Tennis) 

Involve Creative Masters Athlete of the Year

  • Mark Thompson (Swimming)

Sportslink Travel Team of the Year

  • Victorian Fury (Netball) 

View Melbourne Young Team of the Year

  • Victorian Equestrian Interschools team (Equestrian)

Global Wellness Tracking Young Athlete of the Year

  • Gabriella Peiniger (Swimming) 

Governor’s Award Victorian Male Athlete of the Year – Frank Wilkes Award

  • Dylan Alcott (Tennis)

Governor’s Award Victorian Female Athlete of the Year – Kitty McEwan Award

  • Lucy Stephan (Rowing)

Bunnings Local Government Initiative of the Year

  • Casey Stadium – City of Casey

VicHealth Active Recreation Initiative of the Year

  • Melbourne Tennis Month – Tennis Victoria

My Sport Live Community Sporting Event of the Year

  • Victorian Sikh Games – Victorian Sikh Games Organising Committee

Sport Group Peter Norman Inclusion Award

  • Naomi Symington & Janet Jones (Life Saving)

Dynamix Media Outstanding Media Coverage of Sport (inaugural award)

  • Lachlan Rayner (Little Athletics)

Victorian State Government Outstanding Contribution to Victorian Sport

  • Peter Thomson